Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
8.9
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Theresa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    Brilliant

    Fantastic place with lovely helpful staff. Rooms marvellous, spacious and comfortable. 15 minute walk into town shuttle bus available in the evening if you don’t want to walk into town
    Joe
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bradley Susan
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018

    Night in Hermanus

    Bathroom on the small side. Shower decor outdated and didn't match the rest of the room.
    Clean and comfortable bedroom. Breakfast was good.
    Julie
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    12 September 2018
    Beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The team were professional and warm. The room was light, modern and cosy on a cold winters day.
    Fernando Smit
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    7 September 2018

    Great quiet warm place

    Nothing!
    Very clean and super friendly staff Breakfast was amazing Manager and staff were very helpful and even made dinner reservations for us. In the morning we were provided with plenty things to do in and around Hermanus.
    Sahiti
    ae

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018
    Nothing really. We had a great stay. Despite arriving earlier than check-in time we were made to feel welcome and the room was almost ready to occupy.
    Graceful, spacious, stylish and quiet rooms. The property is in what seems like a residential area- so is peaceful and tranquil. The team there were amazing led by the very efficient Eleni. The breakfast setting was lovely and the choice more than enough. It was a 7km easy drive to the whale watching place. Parking is convenient on-site. They offered us complimentary evening drinks in the lounge and arranged dinner reservations in the city- it was seamless. Would love to stay here again- and we are planning to return next year with friends.
    abeer85
    ae

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018

    Amazing stay... recommended

    Nothing
    The stay was more than amazing, it almost feel like a hotel and not a guesthouse. The room, staff and service was amazing.You just feel like you are at home. Special Thanks to Elani who went over and above to make our stay comfortable and helped us with renting a car and suggested activities to do. what a pleasant stay. Would highly recommend it for a relaxing stay.
    Sean
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    29 August 2018

    Lovely Place to stay

    We really enjoyed the views over the golf course, beautiful and scenic.
    Mark
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sarika
    za

    Review score

    8.3
    20 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erica
    za

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    The perfect getaway 🌺‼️

    Amazing location, beautiful rooms, incredible staff Elani Kriel was the perfect hostess with the friendliest stunning service ever🌹‼️
    Remo
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    16 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erica
    za

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018

    The perfect Hermanus stay winter and summer!!!!!

    Nothing it was absolutely just what we needed for our long weekend stay, nothing not to like thanks!! Nothing to criticize or be negative about at all!!! Cant even fill the 200 words recommended because it was so good!
    Perfect location because we played gold and the view of golfcourse was spectacular!!! Beautiful rooms and perfect conditions. The breakfast and staff was absolutely outstanding and top class Elani Kriel is the manageress and she is just completely the perfect host!! Thank you Elani for making our long weekend so pleasant !!!
    Holly
    za

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Aoife
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    8 August 2018

    A treat!

    Location a little far out for walking - would need car or to order taxis for short drive
    Gorgeous room - beautiful bed, bath/shower, bathrobes and breakfast. Staff were great and helpful in organising last minute tours for us
    Muhammad
    za

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    za

    Review score

    10
    25 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Davide
    it

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018

    Simply perfect!

    I was at Hermanus Lodge on the green during honeymoon vacations and once arriving, structure offers us a bottle of wine and suite. Since my wife was sick, staff was so kind and gave us a lot of attentions. Breakfast is fantastic and very fresh! Rooms are beautifully decorated! There we felt special!
    Charles & Clara
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    11 July 2018

    What a great and lovely Lodge! Definitely recommended.

    Nothing.
    This 7-room lodge is absolutely fabulous, situated on the golf. We had a very warm welcome from the staff on our arrival. The room was well decorated and well equipped. The breakfast is excellent with a nice buffet and an additional and on-demand hot breakfast as well offering various options for everyone. After being back from our dinner at Hermanus city center where the Lodge dropped us (free shuttle service!), the room was warm and prepared again. A little liquor surprise was waiting for us in the room to end our night. Finally, our car was cleaned the day of our departure. Thanks to the team, we really appreciated our stay !
    Pieter
    za

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2018
    The view on the green
Loading reviews